PDA

View Full Version : Unable to open files



mathsgood
02-01-2009, 08:32 PM
Hi Everybody

I am trying to download files from the internet and I get this (http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/Error_Open_01_ZIP.jpg)if I open a .exe file in a ZIP file.:crying Otherwise I get this (http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/Error_Download_01_ALL.jpg)if I'm downloading something.:crying I have Firefox 3.0.1

I have some clues why this is happening. I think its because I disabled everything in IE7 including these. (http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/Error_Download_01Link_IE_OPTIONS.jpg)

Here are some images:
http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/Tab01_IE_OPTIONS.jpg
http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/Tab02_IE_OPTIONS.jpg
http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/Tab03_IE_OPTIONS.jpg
http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/Tab04_IE_OPTIONS.jpg
http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/Tab05_IE_OPTIONS.jpg
:help::help::help:
Thanks

Speedy Gonzales
02-01-2009, 08:38 PM
And WHAT site is this, or what are you getting?

They sound dodgy to me

Reset IE's options

You shouldn't have to disable anything in IE. Thats not whats causing the prob

What version of windows is this?

Sounds like youre going to dodgy sites or youre infected with something

wainuitech
02-01-2009, 08:52 PM
That second to last Screen shot can be the result of Spyware - untick use proxy, those boxes look a lot like win 2000 or windows XP in basic mode.

Download from my sig, malwarebytes, Spyware terminator, and Super antispyware - also from Speedys sig, get Trojan remover - install and run all programs - get from Speedys sig - Hijackthis, install and run - select do a scan / save a log file, copy paste the complete log back here.

GameJunkie
02-01-2009, 09:19 PM
FF 3.0.5 is out, or is that not compatible with your PC?

mathsgood
03-01-2009, 02:18 PM
Don't worry everyone
I reset the settings and it worked liked a charm!

Speedy Gonzales
03-01-2009, 02:47 PM
Next time dont muck around with something you know nothing about