PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone tried



Speedy Gonzales
17-12-2008, 09:36 PM
This ? (http://www.cocoonsoftware.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=89&Itemid=70)

Its a video media converter. Looks pretty good, and looks like it converts any video format you chuck at it.

It supports drag and drop, and you can also use a webcam and record yourself / whatever !

And its also free

And here's a few more free popular downloads (http://lifehacker.com/5110552/most-popular-free-windows-downloads-of-2008)

GameJunkie
17-12-2008, 09:42 PM
that looks pretty good , might try it

GameJunkie
17-12-2008, 10:07 PM
tried to install it but the writing was in french even though i chose english so got rid of it in the end

Speedy Gonzales
17-12-2008, 10:11 PM
Hmm might have to check that

GameJunkie
17-12-2008, 10:14 PM
i sue a program called FormatFactory (http://www.formatoz.com/)to convert songs/movies to various formats.

very useful, might want to give that a try.

Speedy Gonzales
17-12-2008, 10:15 PM
If you would have waited, you can change the language in the program (once you run it ) under languages

GameJunkie
17-12-2008, 10:16 PM
was too impatient :D

Speedy Gonzales
17-12-2008, 10:17 PM
was too impatient :D

I figured that out :p

GameJunkie
17-12-2008, 10:18 PM
haha, what i got at the mo does me just fine

SolMiester
17-12-2008, 10:43 PM
Nice find thx speedy....

Speedy Gonzales
17-12-2008, 10:44 PM
No probs

Blam
19-12-2008, 01:04 AM
Yeah, I saw that on Ghacks, its pretty good, but I've gotten too attached to SUPER:p

Speedy Gonzales
19-12-2008, 07:07 AM
Super was OK, but the last version I tried, everything was out of sync.

It was pretty much useless after that

Q man
19-12-2008, 08:55 AM
Hey speedy does it let you change set what output framrates and sound rates and resolution.
I've got a bit of a video/sound sync problem with season6 of family guy on my phone.

Speedy Gonzales
19-12-2008, 09:09 AM
I have no idea. Install it then try it.

I havent installed it yet, but I've downloaded it

Blam
20-12-2008, 02:56 PM
Hey speedy does it let you change set what output framrates and sound rates and resolution.
I've got a bit of a video/sound sync problem with season6 of family guy on my phone.

Yep, I think it can

sal
20-12-2008, 03:22 PM
HandBrake (http://handbrake.fr/) has been a great bit of software for a while but the most recent version is pretty awesome. Although more for ripping DVD to MP4, it now takes practically any video source.