PDA

View Full Version : hide inactive icons



shione83
20-11-2008, 08:18 PM
and now i have yet some more problems but will sort them one at a time me thinks :)
have just done another format and now i cant set my task bar to customise inactive icons .

on the taskbar tab i have hide inactive icons ticked. i click on customise and get to the customise notifications. then it comes unglued as there are no drop down arrows for me to use.

anyone know how i get them back?
am running XP home edition.

Shione

feersumendjinn
20-11-2008, 09:28 PM
Have you selected the icon line/s (underneath the heading "Behavior"), the dropdown arrow will then appear.

jwil1
20-11-2008, 09:38 PM
Eventually (after a day or so) it will say "Hiding inactive icons" and an arrow will appear and you can hide them again.

shione83
20-11-2008, 09:59 PM
yep h ave clicked on that..but still no drop down menu...have got the arrow in systray with stuff hidden there...just want to hide some things permanently.....maybe will wait a couple of days and see what happens... will post back then
thanx anyway guys

feersumendjinn
21-11-2008, 07:55 PM
Like this
http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/Hide_Show.jpg :)
(this is in Vista, Xp is very similar).

shione83
21-11-2008, 10:18 PM
exactly like that but with no drop down options...and still none... and now only have the arrow by the systray sometimes
but am still waiting hopefully lol
Shione