PDA

View Full Version : Reinstall Vista



music_man
11-11-2008, 02:13 PM
Hi,

I'd like to reinstall Windows Vista Business on my Boot Camp Windows partition. How does this work with activation?

Thanks

Speedy Gonzales
11-11-2008, 02:17 PM
If its already activated somewhere else, you probably wont get far

Thebananamonkey
11-11-2008, 02:34 PM
If you're just reinstalling over an existing copy of the same license then you'll be fine.

Windows does some dodgy stuff sometimes, but this not working would be beyond that.

If you're taking the existing license out of circulation (formatting over it) to do this, then there won't be a problem.

Have fun with windows update.

Q man
11-11-2008, 02:40 PM
You'll be fine if installing on original activated pc

Like Thebananamamonkey said look forward to a 1.5gig update!.