PDA

View Full Version : Motherboard supports 1 Terabyte?



almightynugget
20-10-2008, 05:38 PM
Does my GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS4 (rev 1.1) support a 1 terabyte HDD?

(Not 2 500GB or 4 250GB)

almightynugget
20-10-2008, 06:18 PM
(rev 1.1)


Rev 1.0 actually sorry

Thebananamonkey
20-10-2008, 06:19 PM
Yes...

When you talk about supporting you're usually talking about RAM.

Or maybe whether it's SATA I or II, or IDE. As long as the HDD type is recognised, then you'll be OK.

almightynugget
20-10-2008, 06:30 PM
Because my current HDD is IDE and when i bought the pc the guy said that it only takes IDE... But the manual says SATA so im pretty confused aye

qazwsxokmijn
20-10-2008, 06:38 PM
Because my current HDD is IDE and when i bought the pc the guy said that it only takes IDE... But the manual says SATA so im pretty confused aye
Either you misunderstood, or the guy is an idiot.

pcuser42
20-10-2008, 07:01 PM
Look for a port like this one (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:SATA_ports.jpg). If it's there, it supports SATA. :)

almightynugget
20-10-2008, 07:04 PM
Look for a port like this one (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:SATA_ports.jpg). If it's there, it supports SATA. :)

OK thanks i looked in the manual and saw a diagram of the mobo and there are 6 SATAII ports...

thanks a bunch! :cool: