PDA

View Full Version : DSL302G



EviLClouD
11-10-2008, 10:06 PM
Why is it, that when I access 10.1.1.1 (modem settings) this shows up?
http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/modem1223718148.jpg

And when i click 'go back to previous page' this appears as normal....
http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/modem2.JPG
But whenever i click something, it says page cannot be displayed and sometimes takes a couple or more clicks for the changes to take effect...

Modem is D-link 302G
OS is Vista
Webpage is opened in IE

Thanks

wainuitech
11-10-2008, 10:21 PM
When it wont show up, can you ping the modem and get a response, or does it time out ??

Open a command Prompt, click start orb, type in cmd in the search open, from results, type in ping 10.1.1.1 <Press Enter>

EviLClouD
11-10-2008, 10:26 PM
I think i get a response. Shows 4 packets sent and 4 received. 4 lines of reply from 10.1.1.1 aswell...

Internet and modem seems to be working fine...just the configuration page constantly shows page cannot be displayed and takes a couple of tries to get bits of it working...

wainuitech
12-10-2008, 08:51 AM
Have you tried cleaning out the temp/internet files ? - also try another browser, Fire Fox etc.

EviLClouD
15-10-2008, 11:00 PM
Sorry for the late reply...
Firefox loads the homepage correctly...but if i try to change any settings, it just keeps loading for ages...
Cleared those items in IE but same problem...

Blam
16-10-2008, 04:51 AM
Try the reset function in IE

beama
16-10-2008, 06:08 AM
with that page displayed press ctrl and f5

EviLClouD
18-10-2008, 10:28 PM
Tried both solutions...neither worked :(

beama
19-10-2008, 09:51 AM
have you tried resetting/set back to factory settings the router. Remember to note down username and I hope you know the connection password as these will be lost on the reset as well as any other custom settings>