PDA

View Full Version : Total Commander



Pato
06-08-2008, 06:33 PM
Anyone using this program.? I want to change file extensions but on my v6.53 it doesn't appear it can be done. How else can I do this please.?

Morgenmuffel
06-08-2008, 06:39 PM
Aren't you supposed to press f4 or something like that (or was that some older dos thing)

mzee
06-08-2008, 07:03 PM
Surely you just rename (F2) the file with a different extension?

Pato
06-08-2008, 08:01 PM
Aren't you supposed to press f4 or something like that (or was that some older dos thing)No doesn't work.

Pato
06-08-2008, 08:01 PM
Surely you just rename (F2) the file with a different extension?If it was only that easy!!.

Pato
06-08-2008, 08:07 PM
If it was only that easy!!.It looks like I will have to do them all in explorer. Total Commander is usually more efficient and I am surprised it can't be done using this program.