PDA

View Full Version : Telecom



sk69ersnz
26-07-2008, 10:55 AM
I think the telecom site is down again.Is there any other way i can check my broadband usage?

Speedy Gonzales
26-07-2008, 10:57 AM
Just tried it here, it loads

sk69ersnz
26-07-2008, 11:00 AM
I just get this with a blank page.

https://www.telecom.co.nz/jetstreamum/xtraSum

Speedy Gonzales
26-07-2008, 11:04 AM
Yer well as it says you have to login with your adsl username / password to see your usage.

So the site isnt down, and its not blank

So, all you have to do, is put in your username / password, and you'll see your usage

sk69ersnz
26-07-2008, 11:04 AM
I think im having some other issues,the internet keeps disconnecting randomly.Like 3 times in 20 minutes.

sk69ersnz
26-07-2008, 11:06 AM
When i click on the link it comes up with a blank page,when i refresh it then comes up with password etc.

sk69ersnz
26-07-2008, 11:09 AM
But its says the username and password is wrong.How? its saved,and i put it in again manually,still nothin.

sk69ersnz
26-07-2008, 11:18 AM
Tried it on ie,come up with this

HTTP 500 Internet Server Error.cannot display page.

Speedy Gonzales
26-07-2008, 11:20 AM
Well the site must be having probs, you'll have to wait till Telecom fix it. Or ring them and tell them to fix it

sk69ersnz
26-07-2008, 11:25 AM
Cheers speedy.Back to the first question,is there any other way to check it?
I have a large download running and it keeps disconnecting,like its switching to dial-up or something.

Speedy Gonzales
26-07-2008, 11:29 AM
Cheers speedy.Back to the first question,is there any other way to check it?
I have a large download running and it keeps disconnecting,like its switching to dial-up or something.

Doesnt look like it. Unless they've got some kind of usage monitor program like Xnet.

And its hidden on their site somewhere

sk69ersnz
26-07-2008, 11:32 AM
Sweet as.i'll just be patient then.:thanks

wratterus
26-07-2008, 12:11 PM
http://www.telecom.co.nz/broadband/usage

Last time I checked it didn't work though, and Telecom could not tell me why, nor could they fix it.

PaulD
26-07-2008, 02:25 PM
http://www.telecom.co.nz/broadband/usage

Last time I checked it didn't work though, and Telecom could not tell me why, nor could they fix it.

That works for me, note that it uses the user name and password for your Telecom account not your Xtra username and password. I've got TUC checking the Xtra meter and that's also working.

PPp
26-07-2008, 11:39 PM
At present no. If you have a program thats logging your usage from a given date You could tell how much you had left, but it would have been logging from that date. the same as the Telecom logger. Its like saying how many K's have I done,in my car, in the last 30 days; unless you noted 30 days ago what your speedo read you could never tell.