PDA

View Full Version : Avi to DVD player?

zahmad
06-04-2008, 02:37 PM
I'm a newbie when it comes to DVD's....I didn't even have a dvd burner :(. Now what I would like to do is create a proper "off the shelf" style dvd to play in my dvd player using the avi file I have downloaded of the net. In which ways am I able to undertake this task?

Thanks in advance :thanks .....

vk_dre
06-04-2008, 02:45 PM
I'm a newbie when it comes to DVD's....I didn't even have a dvd burner :(. Now what I would like to do is create a proper "off the shelf" style dvd to play in my dvd player using the avi file I have downloaded of the net. In which ways am I able to undertake this task?

Thanks in advance :thanks .....

Well, if you want to create a proper "off the shelf" style dvd to play in your dvd player i'd suggest using Nero (seeing as your a self confessed newbie), google search it. It's a worthwhile program even if it does cost a few $$. And even if you did get Nero Its not going to be possible to burn anything unless you have a dvd writer drive or a cd writer drive (you could make a vcd if u wanted?)... You're not too clear with your post..

Do you or do you not have a dvd burner?

vk_dre
06-04-2008, 02:54 PM
I recommend you peruse through this thread (http://www.pressf1.co.nz/showthread.php?t=88681) when you have time. There are other free alternatives to programs such as Nero, as suggested in that thread. Also Google (http://www.google.co.nz/search?q=Ahead+Nero+Burning+Rom&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a),
be sure to use Google, you'll inevitably find answers there most of the time.

Cheers.

zahmad
06-04-2008, 03:04 PM
I do have a dvd burner ;)

wainuitech
06-04-2008, 03:09 PM
the avi file I have downloaded of the net What is the avi file ? - provide a link so we know its legit, then you can be helped.