PDA

View Full Version : CCLeaner Update...



kahawai chaser
22-02-2008, 08:43 AM
New version 2.05.555

CCleaner (http://www.ccleaner.com/update/?v=2.04.543&l=1033)


Get the slim version without the Yahoo Toolbar (http://majorgeeks.com/CCleaner_Slim_No_Toolbar_d4191.html) from here >>>>

v2.05.555

wratterus
22-02-2008, 08:44 AM
Sweet deal, cheers for that. :thumbs:

Misty
22-02-2008, 02:49 PM
Brilliant - thanks !
Misty :thumbs:

wainuitech
22-02-2008, 02:59 PM
Thanks Misty - Regarding the tool Bar - any one can simply Untick the option to install (http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/Ccleaner.jpg) - or is that for people who simply click "yes" and dont look at what they are installing :p

Pato
22-02-2008, 03:36 PM
Thanks for that. Update installed. Cheers.

Misty
22-02-2008, 09:50 PM
Thanks Misty - Regarding the tool Bar - any one can simply Untick the option to install (http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/Ccleaner.jpg) - or is that for people who simply click "yes" and dont look at what they are installing :p
Well yes, I guess I did get a bit carried away with my response ! Actually I always do indicate that I don't want the bar when I am installing a new version of which there seems to be one more than one a blue moon.

However I do applaud when members take the time and trouble to make life a bit easier for those very new to what can be a complex and confusing environment with multiple choices thrown at you, compounded by some firewalls etc. Even the simplest of things can seem daunting as I remember from 4/5 yrs ago.
Misty :)

I rest my case !

wainuitech
22-02-2008, 10:14 PM
My Apologizes - I put the wrong person (s) - It was kahawai chaser that posted the first link.

Sorry mates its been one of those days -Started this morning when I went to a customers house who's daughter " Knows all about Computers" and couldn't get the Printer to install - Tried using the wrong Drivers for the printer, Epson on a Canon - then said the printers not working - Had to hold my tongue when I discovered this self proclaimed expert had installed both cartridges upside down :groan:

drcspy
23-02-2008, 04:01 AM
Tried using the wrong Drivers for the printer, Epson on a Canon - then said the printers not working - Had to hold my tongue when I discovered this self proclaimed expert had installed both cartridges upside down


ouch and double ouch lol ......oh well it's a lesson learnt for the daughter and daddy who paid you for your expertise.........

Misty
23-02-2008, 12:20 PM
this self proclaimed expert had installed both cartridges upside down :groan:
There's hope for me yet ! ;)
Misty