PDA

View Full Version : Home network settings for Zone Alarm Free



Digby
05-02-2008, 06:19 PM
Hi Guys

I have installed Zone Alarm Free as my firewall,

But I have had to re-install it and now need to know how to enter the settings for a three network machine.

Can anyone point me to a tutorial.

Do I enter my ISP adress or my network card settings.

Regards

Digby

Speedy Gonzales
05-02-2008, 06:23 PM
Use the wizard in ZA.

Dont ask me where it is, I no longer use ZA.

So it brings up the subnet mask etc on all 3. If all 3 have ZA on them.

drcspy
05-02-2008, 06:23 PM
http://www.optimizingpc.com/howtouse/firewallzonealarm.html

Roscoe
05-02-2008, 08:24 PM
Try setting the slave PCs IP range (in Zone Alarm trusted zone) as 192.168.0.1 - 192.168.0.255 and you should have no problems.