PDA

View Full Version : System upgrade



09-04-2001, 09:47 PM
Hi,
I am currently building a new system using FIC AZ11E and AMD Duron 700.

I am unsure of the standard core voltage of this processor, and was hoping someone may be able to help.

The mobo is currently set at a default of 1.5V, but am unsure if this is correct as I do not want overclock or fry the chip with too high a voltage.

Thanks in advance
Bob :-)

10-04-2001, 01:28 AM
according to amd tech doc vcc core voltage is 1.5v min, 1.6 norm, 1.7 max.

11-04-2001, 12:12 AM
My Duron 700 was set at 1.6v default. Of course, it's overclocked now (as all AMD CPUs should be =D) and using 1.92volts.