PDA

View Full Version : Can someone translate this DUMP FILE please



warcheftian2
12-01-2008, 07:42 PM
Loading dump file Desktop\Dump.dmp
----- 32 bit Kernel Mini Dump Analysis

DUMP_HEADER32:
MajorVersion 0000000f
MinorVersion 00000a28
DirectoryTableBase 15898260
PfnDataBase 810a2000
PsLoadedModuleList 805533a0
PsActiveProcessHead 80559458
MachineImageType 0000014c
NumberProcessors 00000001
BugCheckCode 1000000a
BugCheckParameter1 00000017
BugCheckParameter2 00000002
BugCheckParameter3 00000000
BugCheckParameter4 8050055c
PaeEnabled 00000001
KdDebuggerDataBlock 80544ee0
MiniDumpFields 00000dff

TRIAGE_DUMP32:
ServicePackBuild 00000200
SizeOfDump 00010000
ValidOffset 0000fffc
ContextOffset 00000320
ExceptionOffset 000007d0
MmOffset 00001068
UnloadedDriversOffset 000010a0
PrcbOffset 00001878
ProcessOffset 000024c8
ThreadOffset 00002728
CallStackOffset 00002980
SizeOfCallStack 00000830
DriverListOffset 00003440
DriverCount 0000007f
StringPoolOffset 000059f8
StringPoolSize 00001170
BrokenDriverOffset 00000000
TriageOptions 00000041
TopOfStack b29cb7d0
DebuggerDataOffset 000031b0
DebuggerDataSize 00000290
DataBlocksOffset 00006b68
DataBlocksCount 00000002


Windows XP Kernel Version 2600 (Service Pack 2) UP Free x86 compatible
Kernel base = 0x804d7000 PsLoadedModuleList = 0x805533a0
Debug session time: Thu Jan 03 08:35:46 2008
System Uptime: 4 days 8:57:20
start end module name
804d7000 806cd580 nt Checksum: 00200031 Timestamp: Wed Feb 28 21:
38:52 2007 (45E53F9C)

Unloaded modules:
b2a58000 b2a83000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b2a58000 b2a83000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b2a58000 b2a83000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b2a58000 b2a83000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b2a58000 b2a83000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b2a58000 b2a83000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b2a58000 b2a83000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b2a58000 b2a83000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b2a58000 b2a83000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b2a58000 b2a83000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b2a58000 b2a83000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b2a58000 b2a83000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b2a58000 b2a83000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b2a58000 b2a83000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b2b4f000 b2b7a000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b2d12000 b2d3d000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b2d12000 b2d3d000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b2db2000 b2ddd000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b4126000 b4151000 kmixer.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
f8d6a000 f8d6b000 drmkaud.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
f8815000 f8822000 DMusic.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
f87f5000 f8803000 swmidi.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
b4151000 b4174000 aec.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
f128a000 f128c000 splitter.sys Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
f0357000 f035c000 Cdaudio.SYS Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)
f04d1000 f04d4000 Sfloppy.SYS Timestamp: unavailable (00000000)

Finished dump check

------------------------------------------------

Ever since I brought my Geforce 8600GT(a month ago) I have been having the occasional blue screen/ stop error / IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL problem. when I was playing WoW I got it almost always; therefore I don't play it anymore :P

I thought this was just because my graphics card was too new or something but it is really pissing me off now that I have got a TV Card that I want to use regularly but 90% of the time I get my favourite blue screen! :@

I have tried using the drivers on the CD with the graphics card, and the latest version from the nvidia site. Makes no difference which drivers I use.

Hope someone can help, Cheers :thumbsup:

warcheftian2
12-01-2008, 08:11 PM
Note: Whenever I get the stop error its when I *start* a video/movie/game/the WinTV. Not during, or randomly. Also the newer drivers seem to make the problem occur more frequently (like 99% instead of 90%).

I have just disabled my graphics card and i dont get the blue screen issue. But no graphics card is a lot worse than a faulty one. It takes 3 seconds just to scroll down one notch :L

Speedy Gonzales
13-01-2008, 04:47 AM
It'll be easier, if u told us what the stop errors are.

I dont think anyone here knows how to read those useless dumps.

You have to be a rocket scientist to decipher them.

Right mouse on my computer / properties / advanced tab.

Bottom option / settings. Untick automatically restart.

I would uninstall all versions of the Nvidia drivers, then install Drivercleaner pro.

Then run Drivercleaner in safe mode.

Select the Nvidia option then delete the Nvidia folders. Then reinstall them. (might help if u disable any AV programs / anything like teatimer, (this is part of Spybot S&D).

If this is running as well. When you reinstall the drivers.

Or look in control panel / admin tools / event viewer. Look for any X , error or bugcheck entries under system and application. Tell us what they say (dbl click on the entry/entries, ctrl-c) then paste whatever here.

Whats the brand/model of this TV card??

And whats the specs of this system??

pctek
13-01-2008, 07:14 AM
I have just disabled my graphics card and i dont get the blue screen issue. :L

The IRQL BSOD is a driver error.

And you have just confirmed its with the graphics card.

pheonix
13-01-2008, 08:39 AM
Is your PSU capable of driving everything including the new Video card?
If it is borderline, this could also cause your BSOD's.

warcheftian2
13-01-2008, 09:09 AM
Errors in Event Manager when I get the stop error(last one happens 3 times, interval of 2 seconds, then the last one happens):

Event Type: Error
Event Source: Service Control Manager
Event Category: None
Event ID: 7034
Date: 12/01/2008
Time: 9:16:57 p.m.
User: N/A
Computer: JORDAN-D38CD294
Description:
The ATK Keyboard Service service terminated unexpectedly. It has done this 1 time(s).

---

Event Type: Error
Event Source: System Error
Event Category: (102)
Event ID: 1003
Date: 12/01/2008
Time: 9:16:44 p.m.
User: N/A
Computer: JORDAN-D38CD294
Description:
Error code 1000000a, parameter1 bf697242, parameter2 00000002, parameter3 00000000, parameter4 8050055c.

Data:
0000: 53 79 73 74 65 6d 20 45 System E
0008: 72 72 6f 72 20 20 45 72 rror Er
0010: 72 6f 72 20 63 6f 64 65 ror code
0018: 20 31 30 30 30 30 30 30 1000000
0020: 61 20 20 50 61 72 61 6d a Param
0028: 65 74 65 72 73 20 62 66 eters bf
0030: 36 39 37 32 34 32 2c 20 697242,
0038: 30 30 30 30 30 30 30 32 00000002
0040: 2c 20 30 30 30 30 30 30 , 000000
0048: 30 30 2c 20 38 30 35 30 00, 8050
0050: 30 35 35 63 055c

---

Specs:

The PSU is about 400-500W
Two 256MB Sticks of RAM
ASUS Geforce 8600GT
AMD 64bit 3000+ Processor (2.01Ghz)
Gigabyte Motherboard (cant remember model, but its a 754 socket i think)

The TV card isnt the issue, i disabled the graphics card and it ran perfectly. The brand was hauppauge.

Myth
13-01-2008, 09:34 AM
Still going to need the Stop error code to help you :)

Incidentally, this problem has only occurred since you installed the graphics card? Or before that, or a while after?

warcheftian2
13-01-2008, 09:49 AM
Ever since I installed the new graphics card I think.

I uninstalled the drivers and then installed the ones on the CD it came with and at the moment it seems to be fixed.

As long as Windows Update doesn't update the drivers, and I don't update them it should be ok I hope. Otherwise I'll be back. :xmouth:

Speedy Gonzales
13-01-2008, 10:58 AM
As long as Windows Update doesn't update the drivers, and I don't update them it should be ok I hope. Otherwise I'll be back. :xmouth:

Never get drivers from the Windowsupdate site, and install them.

Thats a big NONO.

If it was fine BEFORE, it'll definitely screw things up AFTER.

You would either have to go to the Windowsupdate site yourself.

Or update the drivers from within the device in device manager.

If you dont want the drivers from the Windowsupdate site, untick them before you install the Windows updates.

Myth
13-01-2008, 11:17 AM
Ever since I installed the new graphics card I think.

I uninstalled the drivers and then installed the ones on the CD it came with and at the moment it seems to be fixed.

As long as Windows Update doesn't update the drivers, and I don't update them it should be ok I hope. Otherwise I'll be back. :xmouth:As said, never get graphics drivers from Windows Update. Most other drivers are ok, just not graphics

warcheftian2
13-01-2008, 11:21 AM
Thanks:cool:

Speedy Gonzales
13-01-2008, 11:21 AM
As said, never get graphics drivers from Windows Update. Most other drivers are ok, just not graphics

Dont know about other drivers either.

I've got 4 in WU at the mo lol. The NIC / printer / Xbox adapter, and something else. Theyre staying there.

As the saying goes, if it aint broke, dont fix it.

ughnz
13-01-2008, 01:07 PM
From the look of the dump file you provided it would seem something is conflicting with the IRQ of your sound card / on board audio / TV card audio.

Have you updated the drivers for you sound card / on board sound?

Also does the TV card appear as a sound device? have you tried moving the TV card to another PCI slot?

warcheftian2
13-01-2008, 01:20 PM
The problem is solved at the moment ughnz. Although I am having an issue with the TV Audio coming before the TV Video(out of sync) so I am reinstalling the TV Card.

I'll also reinstall the Audio Card Drivers; as most likely I have Windows Updated them too:nerd:

warcheftian2
13-01-2008, 01:45 PM
Here is the stop error. It came back:angry

*** STOP: 0x0000000A ( 0x00000016, 0x00000002, 0x00000000 )

Reinstalled audio drivers, reinstalled TV drivers.

warcheftian2
13-01-2008, 02:12 PM
Here is the stop error. It came back:angry

*** STOP: 0x0000000A ( 0x00000016, 0x00000002, 0x00000000 )

Reinstalled audio drivers, reinstalled TV drivers.

forgot the last number. Its:

*** STOP: 0x0000000A (0x00000016, 0x00000002, 0x00000000, 0x8050055C)

I don't understand why it has came back again :horrified

Speedy Gonzales
13-01-2008, 03:50 PM
Follow this from Post #7 (http://www.techsupportforum.com/microsoft-support/windows-xp-support/165920-random-crashes-white-screen.html)

Same exact stop error you posted.

warcheftian2
13-01-2008, 04:09 PM
:eek: :eek: :eek: Amazing. Exact same thing fixed it. So what is this Windows Hives User Profile Clean Up thing anywayz?

Speedy Gonzales
13-01-2008, 06:02 PM
:eek: :eek: :eek: Amazing. Exact same thing fixed it. So what is this Windows Hives User Profile Clean Up thing anywayz?

Good!

Its this (http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=1b286e6d-8912-4e18-b570-42470e2f3582&DisplayLang=en)

It closes programs or something that dont shut down properly.

warcheftian2
13-01-2008, 07:04 PM
Oh joy. I am now getting a new Stop ERROR. Just my luck. Atleast it happens only sometimes, unlike the last one which happened always:rolleyes:

Old Stop Error:

*** STOP: 0x0000000A (0x00000016, 0x00000002, 0x00000000, 0x8050055C)

New Stop Error:

*** STOP: 0x0000000A (0x00000016, 0x00000002, 0x00000000, 0x804f8e2a)

Speedy Gonzales
13-01-2008, 07:10 PM
And when does the new stop error come up??

When youre doing anything, or playing a game or something?

Look in device manager, whats got a ? beside it?? Click on all the +'s.

warcheftian2
13-01-2008, 07:20 PM
Its irregular, and the only recent thing it has triggered on is when I start up WinTV (from my new TV Card although the FM Radio part of the card works perfectly. Not one crash)

I found an old topic in this forum dating 4months back with this stop error code which you tried to help with Speedy Gonzales, if "Computer "Specialist"" rings a bell and from what I saw it didn't get resolved :( Although they found it was a rare issue with Comodo Firewall. Thing is I don't run Comodo. Link: http://forums.pcworld.co.nz/showthread.php?t=79440&page=5

There is nothing with a ? mark in device manager

warcheftian2
13-01-2008, 07:30 PM
Heres a Win Debug of the dump file I first posted. Hope it helps:


Microsoft (R) Windows Debugger Version 6.8.0004.0 X86
Copyright (c) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.


Loading Dump File [C:\Documents and Settings\Jordan\Desktop\Dump.dmp]
Mini Kernel Dump File: Only registers and stack trace are available

Symbol search path is: *** Invalid ***
************************************************** **************************
* Symbol loading may be unreliable without a symbol search path. *
* Use .symfix to have the debugger choose a symbol path. *
* After setting your symbol path, use .reload to refresh symbol locations. *
************************************************** **************************
Executable search path is:
************************************************** *******************
* Symbols can not be loaded because symbol path is not initialized. *
* *
* The Symbol Path can be set by: *
* using the _NT_SYMBOL_PATH environment variable. *
* using the -y <symbol_path> argument when starting the debugger. *
* using .sympath and .sympath+ *
************************************************** *******************
Unable to load image ntoskrnl.exe, Win32 error 0n2
*** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for ntoskrnl.exe
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for ntoskrnl.exe
Windows XP Kernel Version 2600 (Service Pack 2) UP Free x86 compatible
Product: WinNt, suite: TerminalServer SingleUserTS
Kernel base = 0x804d7000 PsLoadedModuleList = 0x805533a0
Debug session time: Thu Jan 3 08:35:46.546 2008 (GMT+13)
System Uptime: 4 days 8:57:20.145
************************************************** *******************
* Symbols can not be loaded because symbol path is not initialized. *
* *
* The Symbol Path can be set by: *
* using the _NT_SYMBOL_PATH environment variable. *
* using the -y <symbol_path> argument when starting the debugger. *
* using .sympath and .sympath+ *
************************************************** *******************
Unable to load image ntoskrnl.exe, Win32 error 0n2
*** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for ntoskrnl.exe
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for ntoskrnl.exe
Loading Kernel Symbols
.................................................. .................................................. ..........................
Loading User Symbols
Loading unloaded module list
..........................
************************************************** *****************************
* *
* Bugcheck Analysis *
* *
************************************************** *****************************

Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information.

BugCheck 1000000A, {17, 2, 0, 8050055c}

***** Kernel symbols are WRONG. Please fix symbols to do analysis.

*** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for atkosdmini.dll
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for atkosdmini.dll
*** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for atkdisp.dll
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for atkdisp.dll
*** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for win32k.sys
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for win32k.sys
*** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for dxg.sys
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for dxg.sys
************************************************** ***********************
*** ***
*** ***
*** Your debugger is not using the correct symbols ***
*** ***
*** In order for this command to work properly, your symbol path ***
*** must point to .pdb files that have full type information. ***
*** ***
*** Certain .pdb files (such as the public OS symbols) do not ***
*** contain the required information. Contact the group that ***
*** provided you with these symbols if you need this command to ***
*** work. ***
*** ***
*** Type referenced: nt!_KPRCB ***
*** ***
************************************************** ***********************
************************************************** ***********************
*** ***
*** ***
*** Your debugger is not using the correct symbols ***
*** ***
*** In order for this command to work properly, your symbol path ***
*** must point to .pdb files that have full type information. ***
*** ***
*** Certain .pdb files (such as the public OS symbols) do not ***
*** contain the required information. Contact the group that ***
*** provided you with these symbols if you need this command to ***
*** work. ***
*** ***
*** Type referenced: nt!_KPRCB ***
*** ***
************************************************** ***********************
************************************************** *******************
* Symbols can not be loaded because symbol path is not initialized. *
* *
* The Symbol Path can be set by: *
* using the _NT_SYMBOL_PATH environment variable. *
* using the -y <symbol_path> argument when starting the debugger. *
* using .sympath and .sympath+ *
************************************************** *******************
************************************************** *******************
* Symbols can not be loaded because symbol path is not initialized. *
* *
* The Symbol Path can be set by: *
* using the _NT_SYMBOL_PATH environment variable. *
* using the -y <symbol_path> argument when starting the debugger. *
* using .sympath and .sympath+ *
************************************************** *******************
Probably caused by : atkosdmini.dll ( atkosdmini+1370 )

Followup: MachineOwner
---------

Speedy Gonzales
13-01-2008, 07:31 PM
So, whats the brand / model of this tuner??

Have you tried reinstalling or updating WinTV??

WHAT or HOW did u install WINTV? From a cd or from the site?

How many video drivers appear in Add/remove programs?? Did you uninstall ALL videocard drivers?

It looks like atkosdmini.dll belongs to ASUS drivers. Somehow, I dont think this file is part of the Nvidia drivers.

And did u use Drivercleaner to remove all traces of the Nvidia drivers??

Uninstall the ASUS videocard drivers, if theyre still installed. And install the Nvidia drivers ONLY.

warcheftian2
13-01-2008, 07:35 PM
installed WinTV and the drivers from the CD. the brand is Hauppauge; well known and great brand I was led to believe. I cant find any driver updates for the device except for ones that Windows Update would like to send me.

Under Add/Remove I have ASUS Gamer OSD and Nvidia Drivers. Nvidia drivers I assume is the Nforce4 for the motherboard. ASUS Gamer OSD is odd. ill attach a screenshot of the application:

http://img160.imageshack.us/img160/9384/gamerosdzy3.jpg

Speedy Gonzales
13-01-2008, 07:41 PM
this maybe the prob (http://www.techsupportforum.com/microsoft-support/windows-xp-support/207036-comp-resseting.html#post1242633)

Uninstall the ASUS drivers if theyre still installed. As shown on the above link.

It looks like the last bit of your debug is the same as whats on this site

And the other files are on this site (http://www.techsupportforum.com/hardware-support/driver-support/166722-resolved-re-atkdisp-dll-problem-causes-blue-screen.html)

Which also show the ASUS videocard drivers are the cause

Uninstall these if theyre on your system

Asus Enhanced Display Drivers

warcheftian2
13-01-2008, 07:44 PM
Alright. ill uninstall the drivers VIA Device Manager, add/remove the ASUS thing, cleanup with Driver Cleaner, and Install latest drivers from nvidia.com ?

Stupid ASUS:dogeye:

Speedy Gonzales
13-01-2008, 07:46 PM
And Install latest drivers from nvidia.com ?

Yup, make sure the drivers you get from the Nvidia site, say theyre for your videocard.

Also make sure you get the right version (32 bit) if youre using the 32 bit version of Windows.

And disable all AV programs or any program that is scanning in the background.

Were ATI drivers installed on this system previously, before you installed the Nvidia drivers / this new videocard ?

If they were, uninstall them (ATI- software uninstall utility in add/remove programs).