PDA

View Full Version : Can't hibernate with Windows ME?



03-04-2001, 08:43 PM
Hi, I have a fairly new PC with fairly high specs (1.2GHz processor) and as to be expected it runs Windows ME (Groan) For some there is no hibernate option. Why, and can I fix it?

03-04-2001, 10:16 PM
go to control panel & look in 'power options' & make sure there is a tick beside 'enable hibernation support'
hope this solves your problem. steve

03-04-2001, 11:41 PM
Thanx Steve, but already tried that - no checkbox exists on my system. Apart from in the help menu, there is no record of 'hibernate' anywhere. I would have thought that Windows ME would have it since the help file mentions it??? If anyone else has any bright ideas, I'd appreciate them.