PDA

View Full Version : Invalid handles



Guerilla Surgeon
24-11-2007, 09:38 AM
When I try to play Civilization 4 on my-year-old P4 machine running Windows XP it won't run. It simply says "the handle is invalid", which is a bit unhelpful. I reinstalled the program but the problem wasn't solved. Funnily enough if you Google this term you get a lot of information, but none of it is particularly understandable. Civilisation 3 plays fine. Can anyone explain in simple terms why Civilization 4 will play one week but not the next? And maybe how to fix it? GS

Speedy Gonzales
24-11-2007, 09:45 AM
I would send an email to whoever made the game.

Tell them what the exact error message is.

feersumendjinn
24-11-2007, 10:42 AM
Have you tried updating your game
http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/672/Civilization_4_1.74_Patch.html
and your graphics card drivers?