PDA

View Full Version : Screensaver



Hitech
05-11-2007, 09:07 PM
Im running vista home premium and for the first time the screensaver doesn't work i have set it for 5 mins to come on waited for ten mins and nothing happens.

I have had vista installed before and everytime the screensaver worked but not this time.

any ideas on how to fix this would be greatly appreciated.

Hitech
06-11-2007, 08:39 AM
Please Help.

roddy_boy
06-11-2007, 01:22 PM
Wrong forum.

wainuitech
06-11-2007, 02:24 PM
Do you by some chance have a wireless keyboard or Mouse ?

If you do take a look At this article (http://support.microsoft.com/kb/913405/en-us) From MS.

Also manually run the windows update and select View Available Updates (http://www.imagef1.net.nz/files/Update.JPG) to see if there is a patch for the problem.

Also This Forum (http://blogs.sqlxml.org/bryantlikes/archive/2006/12/13/screen-saver-doesn-t-activate-in-vista.aspx) says a bit more about it.

And just to add more confusion ;) This Forum also (http://pandammonium.org/blogs/pandammonium/2007/08/10/screensaver-does-not-display-on-windows-vista/) gives some suggestions and fixes.

Hitech
06-11-2007, 08:14 PM
Thanks for your help i unplugged my wireless mouse and plugged in a usb mouse and now the screensaver works how strange that it should work this way.

wainuitech
06-11-2007, 08:37 PM
:lol: Two Words Microsoft Vista :eek:

Enough said:thumbs: Apart from the aritcles and patches from MS appear to have the fix.