PDA

View Full Version : Using Seagate Disc Wizard Image Backup



Krad
02-10-2007, 12:29 PM
Disc Wizard works well with my Seagate drives. Will it work on a Western Digital drive with Windows 98SE for an image backup? Disc Wizard is Acronis True Image but is it mofified only to work on Seagate drives? any suggestions?

SurferJoe46
02-10-2007, 12:48 PM
You didn't get one for the WD drive?

Hmmm...I think I accidentally used the wrong one once and it just sat there doing nothing....can't guarantee that it won't harm any of your files in trying to do what it is not deigned to do though.

beeswax34
02-10-2007, 01:46 PM
Try the WD website to get specific tools. Take no chances with your data is all I'm saying though I cant see why using Seagate on WD should cause any problems.

andy
02-10-2007, 04:12 PM
I've used Seagates tools regularly for setting up disks but not for reimaging. My experience is that they don't work on other brands of drive.

JonB
03-10-2007, 09:03 AM
Hi, I regularly backup my C: drive image from a Seagate drive to a Samsung drive with no problems at all using the Seagate Disk Wizard.
JonB