PDA

View Full Version : Norton Rollback



yorkiekiwi
21-09-2007, 06:14 PM
Hi folks,
It appears that neither my System Restore or Norton Rollback do what they are supposed to do? Any ideas, or is one preventing the other from functioning?

wainuitech
21-09-2007, 08:20 PM
Hi folks,
It appears that neither my System Restore or Norton Rollback do what they are supposed to do? Any ideas, or is one preventing the other from functioning?

Your'e on the right track - if you run the Norton product it is not wise to have Microsoft System Restore running at the same time, as they can conflict.

Either turn off MS system Restore, or Remove Nortons.

Personally I'd remove Nortons, as its more likely to cause problems with the PC as a whole, if it corrupts, which Nortons does some times, it wont be of any use, and MS System Restore works reasonably good any way. - less resources - more reliable.

beeswax34
21-09-2007, 08:47 PM
Get Avast A/V and Comodo firewall and your computer will thank you for it. And they're completely free and well supported as well.

yorkiekiwi
22-09-2007, 06:39 PM
thanks guys