PDA

View Full Version : Connecting 2 PC's Via Modem



07-03-2001, 10:53 PM
I have been asked to connect two PC's via modem what is the best way to do also the cheapist,would hyper terminal
do the job or am I better off useing something else.
It needs to be simple and cheap. Thanks for any help Tony

08-03-2001, 01:36 PM
Hello Mr Britton

Depens on what you want to do do you just want file access or do you want to control the PC

I would look at PC anywhere as a good file pc control option. $340.88

Also depens on what speed your modems are at each end would reccommed nothing less than a 56k modem or you are going to have to wait a lot.

Regards Roger Bennett
roger@netland.co.nz

08-03-2001, 06:52 PM
They are both 56K.
They will only be connected once a week or so for some file access that's why I wanted it to be cheap, it's not for lots of data. All they want to do is back up there accounts on a pc in another town. Thanks Tony.