PDA

View Full Version : error on page.



gum digger
28-06-2007, 11:12 PM
Hi
I have 2 accounts on win xp pro. admin & friend. i am encountering the "Internet explorer Script Error" while i try to open by inbox in hotmail & when i open user User Accounts from control panel. I currently have IE 7 installed & you remember when its feshly install then when you launch it the first time it takes u to http://runonce.msn.com/runonce2.aspx. It cant even load this. it says done at the bottom but when i double click there the "Internet explorer Script Error" pops up with no value in front of anything.
this could also be related to the delay when i type my email address and password in windows live messanger.

So far ive tried deleting this account and creating same account again.

stevenmc
29-06-2007, 09:44 AM
helo

Speedy Gonzales
29-06-2007, 09:52 AM
Try resetting the settings in IE (Tools/ Internet Tools / Advanced tab).

gum digger
29-06-2007, 12:08 PM
Did that many times.

beeswax34
29-06-2007, 12:38 PM
Maybe you have a corrupt install of IE7. Perhaps you could try downloading a fresh copy and re-installing it and running spyware scans just in case.

wratterus
29-06-2007, 12:41 PM
Maybe you have a corrupt install of IE7. Perhaps you could try downloading a fresh copy and re-installing it and running spyware scans just in case.

God idea, it would be good to get completley rid of ie7 before reinstalling though. start/run, type in:

%windir%\ie7\spuninst\spuninst.exe

gum digger
29-06-2007, 11:52 PM
Hi
ran %windir%\ie7\spuninst\spuninst.exe
got rid of nsty IE7
now the error on the page has disapperd however i still notice the delay while typing the login details in windows live messanger 8.5

Speedy Gonzales
30-06-2007, 06:56 AM
Is it a beta version??

If it is, dont use beta versions, theyre too buggy.

gum digger
30-06-2007, 10:37 PM
ive installed the non beta one still same problem.

beeswax34
01-07-2007, 11:42 AM
Well the beta one wasn't too bad really. And how good is the computer because on my old PC, Messenger used to take ages so maybe its just the computer and not the software.

gum digger
02-07-2007, 08:49 PM
Well the beta one wasn't too bad really. And how good is the computer because on my old PC, Messenger used to take ages so maybe its just the computer and not the software.

click on my computer in my signature