PDA

View Full Version : Compaq 4130T Laptop



locobill
06-05-2007, 11:25 AM
Running Win98 and all goes well except display is not full screen - about 1 inch blank border. Full screen on external monitor. Can I adjust this somehow to get a full screen on the laptop? It has only 24Mb RAM if that is relevant.

CYaBro
06-05-2007, 03:43 PM
Sounds like you are running in the wrong screen resolution.
i.e. in 640x480 and it should be 800x600

Have a look in the Display Settings to see if you can set it any higher.

locobill
06-05-2007, 05:55 PM
Goodness gracious me - that worked a treat. I thought I knew a thing or two as well. It pays to experiment. Thanks mate......