PDA

View Full Version : How to enter key in ConquerCam?!



stuffed
29-04-2007, 09:35 AM
Have an application called ConquerCam that have transferred to a new PC and now cannot find how to enter the registration key any suggestions?! Their HELP site does not respond on this is and the only online hint:
"What do I get by ordering? You will receive a unique registration key. Enter this key into your ConquerCam application and it will be fully functional.
Many thanks

Graham L
29-04-2007, 02:02 PM
Does it start/work without the registration key being entered during installation? If so, my guess is that you should find a registration option in one of the dropdown menus.

stuffed
29-04-2007, 03:00 PM
Yes it starts to work fine and no apparent place to enter the key number in any drop down menus!!
Many thanks

Graham L
29-04-2007, 03:16 PM
Is there an "About ConquerCam" item in the Help menu? Did you "install" this on the new computer, or did you "transfer" it as a working, registered, application?

stuffed
29-04-2007, 04:22 PM
Yes there is an About - it was clean install - i.e. downloaded the application again - http://www.theill.com/conquercam/ - have looked in the files but can see nothing there to input the key.
It is a great little application - works away in the background for this site:
http://homepages.ihug.co.nz/~jim.ryan/weather/
but with being unregistered has "Evaluation Version" on some of the frames.
Many thanks

stuffed
30-04-2007, 08:26 AM
Got it sorted - eventually was contacted by their support - they emailed an attachment.
Thanks