PDA

View Full Version : Drop down menu blues



ecurb
11-04-2007, 11:47 AM
For some reason a while ago my computer started the annoying habit of only showing the most recently used menu items in the drop down menus. I had it set so all menu items showed but can't find where to reset again. Help please?

Today the same thing has happened on startup to the quick launch toolbar. How do I solve that one and is related to the above?

Are these related to auto windows updates that screw things around?

Thanks in advance

FoxyMX
11-04-2007, 01:46 PM
It would help if you indicated which programs you are having the problem with and also the version of Windows you are using.

ecurb
11-04-2007, 02:17 PM
I'm using Windows XP2 and the drop down menues are the ones that appear from the Start button ie Programs

snoopy
11-04-2007, 04:16 PM
Turn off Personalized menus ?

http://www.winxptutor.com/permenus.htm

ecurb
11-04-2007, 04:46 PM
Thanks a lot. That solved the problem