PDA

View Full Version : Rollercoaster Tycoon 3 Problem



stevensaaron
26-02-2007, 06:22 PM
Hi I have just bought Roller Coaster Tycoon 3. I have loaded it fine but when I try to play it it begins to load then after 2-3 secs it closes saying it has encountered an error and ask to send a error report to microsoft.

My computer specs are:

Motherboard:
CPU Type AMD Sempron, 2000 MHz (12 x 167) 2800+
Motherboard Name Foxconn K7S741MG-6L / K7S741GXMG-6L (3 PCI, 1 AGP, 2 DDR DIMM, Audio, Video, LAN)
Motherboard Chipset SiS 741(GX)
System Memory 2048 MB (PC3200 DDR SDRAM)
BIOS Type Award (03/09/05)
Communication Port Communications Port (COM1)
Communication Port Printer Port (LPT1)

Display:
Video Adapter RADEON 9550 Secondary (128 MB)
Video Adapter RADEON 9550 (128 MB)
3D Accelerator ATI Radeon 9550 (RV350)
Monitor Samsung SyncMaster 703DF(X)/753DF(X)/783DF(X)/MagicSyncMaster CD173A(T) [17" CRT] (HVAX402547)

Multimedia:
Audio Adapter Realtek ALC655 @ SiS 7012 Audio Device

I have installed the latest update for their website but it still hasn't fixed it.

Can someone help me.

Thanks.

stevensaaron
01-03-2007, 08:37 PM
Can anyone help me!!

Speedy Gonzales
01-03-2007, 08:51 PM
What version of the ATI videocard drivers are installed?

Have a look at the FAQ (http://www.frontier.co.uk/games/rct3/faq.html#_Will_my_PC_run_RCT3?)

Other than that, I would email whoever made the game.

Twelvevolts
01-03-2007, 10:09 PM
Wikipedia says

"There have also been complaints about the high-end graphic cards, computers and processors that are needed to run the game smoothly. Powerful machines are needed to render the parks in full detail without graphical slowdown or a reduction in frames per second. Especially large parks will put a significant amount of strain on even the fastest computers and processors. Some players cannot see water because their graphics cards cannot render it. The other games didn't need high end graphics cards, which made them accessible to more people"

Having said that it runs perfectly on my PC.

Twelvevolts
01-03-2007, 10:13 PM
Maybe this will help

http://forums.nvidia.com/lofiversion/index.php?t958.html