PDA

View Full Version : Hub problem



Baccy
24-02-2007, 09:02 AM
Hey

A mate asked me to go round and fix their computer but i coudln't even do it. They had just purchased a new computer with the OS of vista. I think the computer specialist put all the files on to the new harddrive but the wireless keyboard dosn't work only the wireless mouse. The wirelessmouse goes through the usb and the keyboard goes through the keyboard port but they are both on one wire that spilts into two. I put the cd in that came with the wireless but it said that this cd was for windows XP?? not vista so how do i get it to work?

Along with wireless telling me that it wont work, the digital camera software also told me that its only for windows XP.

Another problem is i dont even know if all of the stuff like the printer & digital camera will run through the hub? does the hub need software to run or if its all plugged in is that all you need?

Thanks!

Bryan
24-02-2007, 09:11 AM
Get your mate to take it back and ask the shop to get it fixed PDQ.

bk T
24-02-2007, 09:13 AM
I maybe wrong, but the only solution probably is to go to the manufacturer's website and download the Vista drivers for your devices.

Cheers