PDA

View Full Version : My Wii Motes shake function is not working.



Tribomb
30-12-2006, 01:13 AM
Hi
When I shake my Wii Mote is doesn't register. There is nothing in the way of the sensor, or nothing interfering with it, and the batteries are fine. I have also tried re-syncing it. It seems to think that it is constantly being shook, as power ups in Rayman are all used at the start (To use a power up you are supposed to shake the remote). The Wii Mote hasn't been dropped or roughed up.

Has anyone had the same problem, or know how to fix it?

Thanks

noone
30-12-2006, 01:19 AM
I would assume you just got it and its all under warrenty, cant you just go get a new one.

Tribomb
30-12-2006, 01:21 AM
I would think so..

bob_doe_nz
30-12-2006, 09:08 AM
Have you run the Wiimote calibration tests through the Wii Menu?
(This means that you can shake the remote and see what happens visually)

Is the Sensor bar placed far enough away from you? And at the correct height?

Is there a strong light source facing the Television/Sensor bar?