PDA

View Full Version : Good Pc Temperature ???

Robisx
25-12-2006, 04:39 PM
Hi, i am new to this temperature thing so i was wondering if my cpu temperature is ok at idle i run at around 35c-40c. while playing games i run at 51c. i have a intel core 2 duo E6600 2.4Ghz processor, and i overclocked it to 2.54ghz. are my temperatures ok or do i need to un-overclock ???. Please respond to me and tell me if my temperatures are either to hot or if they are just fine.

P.S. -- i was also playing Quake 4 and my comp. froze up, i dont know if it got overheated or not but it did it to me twice. i also was running another computer right next to me so i wonder if that was the prob. i have an 8800gts BTW.

Big John
25-12-2006, 05:04 PM
Hi, i am new to this temperature thing so i was wondering if my cpu temperature is ok at idle i run at around 35c-40c. while playing games i run at 51c. i have a intel core 2 duo E6600 2.4Ghz processor, and i overclocked it to 2.54ghz. are my temperatures ok or do i need to un-overclock ???. Please respond to me and tell me if my temperatures are either to hot or if they are just fine.

What program are you using to monitor it?

Mine runs at Core Temps at about the same on my 6700 and they are fine.

Robisx
25-12-2006, 06:20 PM
im using the default program that came with it called "abit uGuru" i have a abit aw9d max motherboard. i had to drop down the overclock and now it runs fine but when i had it over clocked it like froze the games i was playing "quake 4"... but the thing is i only had it over clacked to 2.54 ghz and its a 2.4 ghz processor, i dont know lol im new to the whole overclocking thing. so i dont know if 140mhz overclock realy does make a difference in the heat.

thank you tho for responding. if you know anymore information plz help me out.

developer
25-12-2006, 07:06 PM