PDA

View Full Version : more IE7 faults



Hilton
19-12-2006, 03:00 PM
Everytime I go to a website on Google or a bookmark I have to click refresh as it says website cannot be found.

What can I do about it

Trev
19-12-2006, 03:13 PM
Do you run ZA Pro.

Trevor :)

Speedy Gonzales
19-12-2006, 03:15 PM
Or Nortons? Both can stop their services, which also stops u from browsing.

I don't think IE is the prob, its something on your system.

winmacguy
19-12-2006, 03:45 PM
Try Mozilla Firefox 2.0. My parents recently got broadband from Xtra and were attempting to use IE7 which pretty much stuffed up their web browsing experience until they installed Firefox. After that it was all happy browsing. I have been using Firefox since V1.5 and would have to say that it was a vast improvement over IE.

Speedy Gonzales
19-12-2006, 03:55 PM
Maybe they like IE 7, in which case your reply doesn't help.

Trev
19-12-2006, 04:26 PM
I like IE7 too.

Trevor :)

Hilton
20-12-2006, 01:49 PM
Hi Trev

Yes I do have ZA pro.
Everything was OK until I updated to IE7.

Cheers Hilton

pcuser42
20-12-2006, 02:04 PM
Try Mozilla Firefox 2.0. My parents recently got broadband from Xtra and were attempting to use IE7 which pretty much stuffed up their web browsing experience until they installed Firefox. After that it was all happy browsing. I have been using Firefox since V1.5 and would have to say that it was a vast improvement over IE.

I've been using it since version 1.something. :)

Speedy Gonzales
20-12-2006, 02:05 PM
ZA's proxy service has most probably stopped.

When it stops so does your browsing till u restart it.

Trev
20-12-2006, 02:06 PM
Something in the last update of ZA Pro of about a week ago is blocking some pages showing. I disable it when this happens and then IE7 works fine.

Trevor :)