PDA

View Full Version : internet explorer 7 homepage



NICO
18-12-2006, 01:00 PM
my homepage in internet explorer 7 alway defaults back to altavista.com no matter how many time I try to change it using internet options or the 'add or change homepage' dropdown menu.
It doesn't make any difference if I have tabs enabled or not.
How can I fix this?

Trev
18-12-2006, 01:12 PM
Are you clicking the use current then apply buttons.

Trevor :)

Renmoo
18-12-2006, 01:32 PM
Hi NICO, this issue may arise due to the presense of some over-pedantic utility software that is preventing the change of homepage.

Do you have Spybot Search and Destroy installed on your PC? If you do, go to "Tools" and click "IE Tweaks". Remove the tick for the second option on the right.

Cheers :)

winmacguy
18-12-2006, 05:57 PM
If it is any help at all Mozilla Firefox 2.0 rocks compared to any version of IE!!!

pcuser42
18-12-2006, 07:29 PM
What, including IE 15? :D

winmacguy
18-12-2006, 10:40 PM
MS will have spent all of their billions on Zune by the time IE15 comes around ;)