PDA

View Full Version : how to forward ports on 302g?



jesse_jax
24-11-2006, 02:20 AM
^^ title

done it before but it wont work again, must of been a stroke of luck..

The_End_Of_Reality
24-11-2006, 07:37 AM
Sigh...

I have found a way and I have posted it on here multiple times, I found my multiple posts when I entered "port forward 302g" into the search function...

Why did you not do that in the first place?

autechre
24-11-2006, 10:27 AM
http://www.portforward.com/

Add it to your bookmarks.

The_End_Of_Reality
24-11-2006, 01:04 PM
With the Xtra supplied modem, they have done something that gives a 505? error when forwarding it through the interface, so that you can't port forward (easily)

turning_point
24-11-2006, 04:05 PM
dont you need to use a static IP to port forward..and for people on Go Large..you cant have a static IP

stu161204
24-11-2006, 04:07 PM
dont you need to use a static IP to port forward..

nope

kingping
24-11-2006, 05:48 PM
http://forums.pcworld.co.nz/showthread.php?p=496464

geez buddy SEARCH

turning_point
24-11-2006, 07:31 PM
oh really? the sites ive read is like u must create a static ip then u can port forward. teach me the art of port forwarding w/o s/i

but before that..does it really benefit the speeds of your torrent d/ls'?

The_End_Of_Reality
24-11-2006, 08:04 PM
They do mean a static IP BUT it is not where you think, this IP is the one of the PC between the modem/router and PC NOT the outside one that is visible to servers and stuff.

But generally you are given the same IP between the modem/router and PC anyway