PDA

View Full Version : antivirus



kale
08-11-2006, 08:05 PM
does anyone know Will Norton and AVG conflict with each other if they are both installed?

Speedy Gonzales
08-11-2006, 08:10 PM
I would get rid of / uninstall Nortons full stop, for most people it slows a computer down.

tweak'e
08-11-2006, 08:18 PM
gneral rule of thumb is not to RUN two or more antivirus's at the same time. no problem having them installed just make sure you disable one of them.

developer
08-11-2006, 08:53 PM
Avoid using multiple real time scans and firewalls at a time.

Metla
08-11-2006, 09:03 PM
Norton is a conflict all by itself....

developer
08-11-2006, 09:11 PM
Some people say Norton is for enterprise. I have seen one company having one server just to run Norton to protect their workstations and network.

Metla
08-11-2006, 09:45 PM
I agree, load em all on the Enterprise, send those babies off to deep space.


Though that could well explain the mysterious space entity that possessod the ship every 3rd episode.

PedalSlammer
08-11-2006, 10:12 PM
If you run two together that's fine but you must have around 4grand computer performance to feed them.
But I would suggest you to run one because the system will be very laggy.
Using Vista next year? I think I'll use McAfee or Norton. But I still prefer McAfee.

Looks like Microsoft is only handing the Vista codes for McAfee and Symantec companies only. So? Don't use them or open wide for virus attack?

Metla
08-11-2006, 10:15 PM
Heh, Bullocks.


How about we give away a free bucket of salt with each of Pedalslammer's posts.....