PDA

View Full Version : Please check a website for me



Greg
05-09-2006, 10:38 AM
One of my hosting customers has her school class doing a website project. But yesterday she says she can no longer access the site, either via http or ftp.

Please can you post a poll result whether or not you can view it in your browser?

If yes, no comments required. If no, please advise which ISP you use.

Many thanks!

Greg
05-09-2006, 10:39 AM
One of my hosting customers has her school class doing a website project. But yesterday she says she can no longer access the site, either via http or ftp.

Please can you post a poll result whether or not you can view it in your browser?

If yes, no comments required. If no, please advise which ISP you use.

Many thanks!

www.pukekotearooms.co.nz

ps - the site works fine for me.

Pete O'Neil
05-09-2006, 10:51 AM
Cant view it, Slingshot

Morgenmuffel
05-09-2006, 11:02 AM
Can view - Orcon

somebody
05-09-2006, 11:09 AM
And which website is that?

FoxyMX
05-09-2006, 11:11 AM
http://www.pressf1.co.nz/showthread.php?t=72225

bob_doe_nz
05-09-2006, 11:49 AM
I can see it (http://imagef1.net.nz/bob_doe_nz/files/tearooms.JPG) : Xnet.

maccrazy
05-09-2006, 11:52 AM
Works fine - Xtra Jetstream.

stu161204
05-09-2006, 12:06 PM
Can see it - Xtra Jetstream.

PS: Nice website the client has there :)

Greg
05-09-2006, 12:07 PM
Thankyou heaps for the help folks. Seems pretty conclusive that it's either her ISP or her DNS settings. She says she recently changed to Telstra PDQ broadband.

Greg
05-09-2006, 12:08 PM
PS: Nice website the client has there :)Yeah I think the kiddies did a nice job for their assignment.

Greg
05-09-2006, 12:12 PM
Oops! Dunno how I managed to duplicate the post! :confused:

kjaada
05-09-2006, 01:01 PM
Works fine:Linux and ihug isp

netchicken
05-09-2006, 01:04 PM
Nice colors, but centered text in opera needs to be fixed.

FoxyMX
05-09-2006, 01:43 PM
centered text in opera needs to be fixed.

How do you mean? The pages look the same in Opera 9.01 to me as they do in IE and FF. :confused:

turtle63
05-09-2006, 02:00 PM
Won't open for me - Paradise

sarel
05-09-2006, 02:12 PM
Fine with TelstraClear PDQ (at work)

Greg
05-09-2006, 02:43 PM
Thanks again for your help folks. Client has just advised me that the problem has just mysteriously resolved itself.

Can only guess that it was her ISP's DNS server going through some strife.

chiefnz
05-09-2006, 02:52 PM
Can't view, ISP = Quicksilver Internet

cheers

chiefnz

johcar
05-09-2006, 03:00 PM
OK via Woosh.... :thumbs:

personthingy
05-09-2006, 03:15 PM
fine------- Telstra/paradise/cable


This seems to be a recurring theme, ISPs not having the right DNS for entire data centers , or similar issues.

mejobloggs
05-09-2006, 04:11 PM
Eheh, I voted for the last one just cause it sounded so good.

Greg
05-09-2006, 04:23 PM
Eheh, I voted for the last one just cause it sounded so good.That's what it's there for! :thumbs:

Sweep
05-09-2006, 04:35 PM
I did not vote as I can see it. Xtra ADSL.

pcuser42
05-09-2006, 05:00 PM
All fine, Win XP, Firefox and ihug.

Erayd
05-09-2006, 05:09 PM
I see it - Linux/Firefox/XTRA.

Just out of interest, why is everyone posting their OS for this?