PDA

View Full Version : SMAPS - Getting a copy of the Streets Dropdown List box.



John W
12-08-2006, 09:53 AM
Usually, with a Dropdown List box its easy to go View/Source then get the list of whatevers in the List box.

However this doesent seem to work with SMAPS.

So, how do they get the Dropdown to look like and act as a Dropdown List box, but hide their content?

Thanks.............John in Mosgiel.

Morgenmuffel
12-08-2006, 11:17 AM
Hi John

if you provide a link it may help as some of us don't know what you are on about

If you have firefox and have the webdeveloper extension - use the view Generated source not view source

Dundee
12-08-2006, 11:38 AM
Ther's a new link at top of Trademe

gcarmich
12-08-2006, 11:50 AM
Its ajax -

Javascript talking to a back end server to update the lists.

Check out googles live search for a similar thing

http://www.google.com/webhp?complete=1&hl=en