PDA

View Full Version : 4 Firefox processes in task manager with no Firefox open?



braindead
05-08-2006, 01:22 PM
How can I stop Firefox from leaving it's trail of open processes when no Firefox is running, other than ctrl/alt/del? Using FF v1.5.0.6 currently.

Thanks!

Shortcircuit
05-08-2006, 02:50 PM
Not much help BD, but I'm using F/fox 1.5 something and nothing running in processes when it's shut down.

You're not running it with F/fox pre-loader are you?

braindead
05-08-2006, 03:37 PM
Thanks SC - no just straight Firefox, just like a bought one :)

zqwerty
05-08-2006, 03:48 PM
This could be a problem in earlier versions, I had them sometimes, many people posted this as a bug to Firefox fixers, but was fixed sometime back, 1.5.0.6 has been fine for me.