PDA

View Full Version : problem setting up a modem + router



xtbk9999
03-08-2006, 08:56 PM
Hi just need some advice on setting up a network.

i have a Netgear DG632 modem, and trying to share this connection through a 3com 3CRWE554G72 ap.

I can ping both modem & AP and get into their setup pages in Internet explorer, from my computer which is running through LAN.
but having problems connecting to internet.

I have no problem using internet if I connect the modem directly to my computer,
is there any settings that I should look at if I want to connect the modem to the ap?


thx :dogeye:

snoopy
04-08-2006, 11:26 AM
Try manually inputting your ISPs DNS server addresses & your gateway address into the tcp/ip settings on what ever PCs you are trying to connect.

xtbk9999
04-08-2006, 02:08 PM
Try manually inputting your ISPs DNS server addresses & your gateway address into the tcp/ip settings on what ever PCs you are trying to connect.

thx a lot, problem has been solved.