PDA

View Full Version : More Channels for TV Card



manikdee
26-07-2006, 09:23 PM
Hi,

What is the best free software to download for an AVLabs AVL600A TV Tuner Card to enable to get all those "extra" channels that the TV does not pick up.

Thanks,
M

Speedy Gonzales
26-07-2006, 09:46 PM
If the TV cant pick them up neither will a tuner.

If you're talking about Sky (If you're in NZ, or Sky digital forget it).

Unless you're doing illegal things, which we wont go into.

Didnt you get software with the tuner?

Jen
26-07-2006, 09:47 PM
I take it you mean channels like C4 or Juice TV that are free to air?

Asking about how to obtain illegal access to paid TV such as Sky service is not permitted on this forum.

manikdee
26-07-2006, 09:48 PM
I heard that there were UHF channels that your PC could pick up with the right software but your TV was unable to.

Is that incorrect?

manikdee
26-07-2006, 09:48 PM
That is correct - Free to Air channels

Speedy Gonzales
26-07-2006, 09:55 PM
Most free to air ones - Prime,Maori TV, C4, Alt TV, Trackside, Triangle TV, Juice require a UHF aerial as well.

Have you got a UHF aerial connected to the tuner?

manikdee
26-07-2006, 09:59 PM
Thanks for your reply, Yes I have a UHF aerial connected directly in to my TV Card.

manikdee
26-07-2006, 10:23 PM
Are you aware of any software I need to download?

Speedy Gonzales
26-07-2006, 10:25 PM
See if theres an updated version of the software that came with the tuner on the maker's site.

roddy_boy
27-07-2006, 12:13 AM
I'm pretty sure your TV card can't decode sky signals, just in case you were wondering.

hamstar
27-07-2006, 02:38 AM
There is software for decoding sky signals, to give you free sky access, I will say the name of it however they might block it. Thats if I remember the name properly. It should be .....................................


Not sure if I'm actually allowed to tell you that tho.


____________________________________________
No you're not and it isn't hard to work out that you are not. If people want advice on how to steal, they can go somewhere else. - Bruce

roddy_boy
27-07-2006, 03:00 AM
Yeah that's the one. And no, you shouldn't have said that, that kind of info is for PM's :p
It only works with BT8xx chipsets though.