PDA

View Full Version : Does Yahoo IM work for anybody?



stu161204
23-07-2006, 03:05 PM
I can't connect to yahoo IM service all day.

Is anybody else having this issue?

Renmoo
23-07-2006, 03:10 PM
Let me try... nope, I can't connect to Yahoo Messenger on GAIM.

Cheers :)

smurf
23-07-2006, 03:49 PM
Nope...haven't been able to connect all day......thought it may have been because I changed my password last night.....but ow that others appears to be having the same problem, it must be "them". :annoyed:

Bichon Lover
10-12-2006, 11:46 AM
Smurf, and others,,,,, I got a message yesterday afternoon from Yahoo, saying there would be an outage for maintenance, so Yahoo did not work for several hours yesterday. It appears to be fine today!! I realize this reply is a little late, but that is what was going on yesterday!!

pcuser42
10-12-2006, 03:39 PM
I could and still can.

Jen
10-12-2006, 05:06 PM
I realize this reply is a little late, but that is what was going on yesterday!!Ah, you do realise a little late equates to 4.5 months late from this thread date?

Thanks for the explanation over the recent Yahoo outage incase Yahoo users were wondering about this. :)