PDA

View Full Version : Always open in new tabs?



zahmad
12-07-2006, 08:45 PM
Is it possible in firefox to enable everything to be loaded onto a new tab instead of a new window?.....like when you click on a link etc..... :thumbs:

Fishy
12-07-2006, 08:50 PM
Ok click tools, options, go to the tabs option, tick the box for "other links from applications to open in a new tab in the most recent window", now tick the box that says "force links that opens new windows to open in..." and then tick the subbox that says "new tabs"
Thats what my settings are and things always open in new tabs for me :)

SurferJoe46
13-07-2006, 02:37 AM
Is it possible in firefox to enable everything to be loaded onto a new tab instead of a new window?.....like when you click on a link etc..... :thumbs:

If "enable" is the operative word here, then you already have that as an option in Firefox.

To access the "enabled" part of tabbed browsing, when you see a hyperlink on a page, just right click on the link and "Open link in new tab" option is always there, as well as in a new page too.

Otherwise, use the setting in Firefox as noted; remember that you always have the option in the right click anyway.

Rob99
13-07-2006, 10:36 AM
Middle click.

SurferJoe46
13-07-2006, 10:37 AM
Middle click here closes the tab you are on....

mejobloggs
13-07-2006, 10:51 AM
I believe this happens by default in FF 2 :)

zahmad
13-07-2006, 11:02 AM
Thanks, it worked great :D!

SurferJoe46
13-07-2006, 11:37 AM
Thanks, it worked great :D!

WHAT worked great? Which tip was it to which you referred?