PDA

View Full Version : Processer socket



pcuser42
09-06-2006, 05:42 PM
Anyone know of a good program/web based service that will detect the socket used for my Intel desktop processer? I want to install a new motherboard and keep my old stuff. I want to upgrade to Vista. (I'm only doing this to get an AGP or PCI-e slot. I currently don't have one.) :help:

FoxyMX
09-06-2006, 05:54 PM
Aida32 or Everest should tell you those details. Otherwise I am fairly sure Intel have utilities that will give the processor's details.

www.majorgeeks.com has these for downloading.

pcuser42
09-06-2006, 06:38 PM
Where do you find Intel's utilities?

pcuser42
09-06-2006, 06:48 PM
Never mind that! I found a boot disk utility.