PDA

View Full Version : BT Voyager 2100 router configuration to Telecom NZ



markathome
17-05-2006, 11:53 PM
I'm now in New Zealand connecting to Telecom broadband using the supplied D-Link ADSL Router DSL-502T. I have brought with me from the UK a BT Voyager 2100 Wireless ADSL Router. I am unable to use the wireless Voyager and unable to set it up. Is the wireless router compatible with Telecom ADSL or am I missing something simple? My laptop connects to the wireless router but cannot connect to Telecom Broadband, :help:

pctek
18-05-2006, 10:59 AM
You have to configure it with all the correct settings. Did you do this?

Operating Mode G.992.1 G.DMT or ANSI T1.413 iss 2
VPI 0
VCI 100
Protocol PPPoA (also known as RFC-2364)
Framing VCMUX

As well as your login and password for Xtra or whoever your ISP is.

markathome
18-05-2006, 03:34 PM
When I bought the router in the UK it was basically 'plug and play', so no configuration was needed. I'll see if I can find any config options. The standard Telecom modem is working fine via ethernet cable, I thought I could plug ADSL straight into my wireless router and it'd work. It only works between my laptop and router but not the ADSL line in.

markathome
19-05-2006, 11:27 PM
Whats the difference in my BT Voyager 2100 and one that can be bought in NZ?

markathome
29-05-2006, 09:58 PM
You have to configure it with all the correct settings. Did you do this?

Operating Mode G.992.1 G.DMT or ANSI T1.413 iss 2
VPI 0
VCI 100
Protocol PPPoA (also known as RFC-2364)
Framing VCMUX

As well as your login and password for Xtra or whoever your ISP is.

thanks for that advice, it was the VCI incorrect. UK is 38. Managed to change it and all good. :thumbs: