PDA

View Full Version : PressF1 is really slow to load



Greg
07-05-2006, 02:05 PM
Is it just me? I've noticed a real slowdown of PressF1's pages for about a week.

My adsl connection is fine (averaging 2.2 Mb/s) but this site seems to take quite a while to open pages - noticeably more than previously.

beetle
07-05-2006, 02:08 PM
You should try dial up then.................:p


:rolleyes:

beetle

Speedy Gonzales
07-05-2006, 02:18 PM
Yup.

I kept on getting timeout errors accessing PressF1, last week.

On dialup that is. Altho when it works its pretty fast, when I use FF with Flashblock and Adblock to kill the ads.

While, I'm waiting for Opera 9 to come out :D

stu161204
07-05-2006, 02:33 PM
Is it just me?

It must be, as PressF1 is fine here, (part from I am blocking most of the ads on here thought)

Terry Porritt
07-05-2006, 02:40 PM
Not just you Greg, it's been really slow for me too at times. At the moment it is OK.

notechyet
07-05-2006, 03:22 PM
Greg
'same here

Gion

drcspy
07-05-2006, 03:53 PM
me on BB and pf1 has always taken several seconds sometimes over 12 seconds to open........

Renmoo
07-05-2006, 04:03 PM
Yeah, it takes the computer quite a while to load some PF1 threads - including this. I am on Xtra dial-up.

Cheers :)

bk T
07-05-2006, 05:21 PM
It's fine over here in Auckland with Xtra broadband.

Big John
07-05-2006, 06:14 PM
Fine here in the Naki through IHug 2Mb connection even though I am over my 40GB limit on peak times for the month.

The_End_Of_Reality
07-05-2006, 06:19 PM
I have noticed this, "PressF1" seems to load slower that "PCWorld Chat" but not slower overall than usual for me (Xtra 2Mb)