PDA

View Full Version : Works Database (WDB) Problem



Obelix
01-05-2006, 10:02 AM
Heya all,

Someone has just sent the boss a .WDB file, and we do not have Works.

Does anyone know of a way to convert a .WDB file to something more relevant without having Works.

Thanks in advance.

Sue
01-05-2006, 10:12 AM
MS Works converter via ZDNet.
http://downloads-zdnet.com.com/MS-Works-Converter/3000-2248_2-10458870.html

Best

Obelix
01-05-2006, 10:24 AM
Sue,

Thanks for that. Worked like a dream. I found it just as I got your reply.

Much appreaciated.

Peter

rad_s4
01-05-2006, 03:32 PM
Did it add the special text into random cells as stated in the trial version?

I used this same utility at the weekend, and had to run it multiple times, then compare the same columns in all the files to weed out their random text entries - all except the first data cell in all files which was always over written by their nag text.

Obelix
01-05-2006, 03:45 PM
Not sure.

All we needed it for was to extract a listing of about 20 names for a mail out.

All that was in the databse was name and address fields.

rad_s4
01-05-2006, 05:49 PM
My file contained 10 columns and 265 rows per column!