PDA

View Full Version : Help With SSI



handya
26-04-2006, 07:23 PM
hi, im building a web site and i need ssi, but its not working my web hosting alows ssi, but its not loading,

i have put this code in my .htm file <!--#include virtual="/test.shtml" --> and then created a test.shtml file on my web site but its not loading on my web site can any one help me this is very important!

cheers

maccrazy
26-04-2006, 07:29 PM
You need to change the extension of the .htm file to .shtml. The extension of the file you are including is irrelevant. If you can't get it working, try a PHP include or contact Orcon to see whether these services are actually available on the free hosting account you are using. :)

handya
26-04-2006, 07:50 PM
im no longer with orcon free host i have an US host that DOES have ssi


oh php works so im just going to use that thanks alot