PDA

View Full Version : Logitech Advanced Universal Remote



caffy
21-03-2006, 05:46 PM
Hi,

My partner has bought one of those Logitech Harmony Advanced Universal Remote, specifically so he can use it on the Xbox 360!

Anyway, he's set it up fine and it gets the TV and Xbox working, however he is wondering if he can set it up to control SkyTv as well?

We've looked at the setup programme on the computer to add more activities, but it doesn't say anything about Sky Tv, only stuff such as Play VCR, Watch DVD etc.

There is however one option called "utility" - would Sky be considered a utility?

Looking forward to your responses,
caffy :)

Graham L
21-03-2006, 07:06 PM
Does this remote have a learning mode, or do you have to use a computer to set it up?

It will certainly be able to send any codes required; you just have some way to tell it what codes. :D

caffy
22-03-2006, 09:58 PM
It is set up by using a computer, via USB cable.

We can get that working, but my question was, what would Sky TV fit under? "utility"? AS the other options don't suit sky.