PDA

View Full Version : dual monitor set up



dlizard901
04-10-2005, 03:24 PM
my geforce 6600 supports dual monitors and has a dvi and a vga output. i bought a vga splitter to try to get extended desktop, but all i can get is a clone of my desktop. the option for extended desktop is flat out missing from my nview desktop manager. my drivers and software are all up to date from nvidia. do i need to get a dvi to vga converter and have both monitors get recognized by my video card? thanks for the help.

Edward
04-10-2005, 03:28 PM
To have dual screens, plug one monitor into one output, and the second one into the other (IE an LCD in the DVI, and CRT in VGA, or 2 LCDs- one in each).

If yuo want to have 2 CRTs, then yes, you will need to buy a converter to convert the DVI into VGA. Then plug one screen into each of the VGA ports

Rob99
04-10-2005, 04:58 PM
do i need to get a dvi to vga converter and have both monitors get recognized by my video card?Yes