PDA

View Full Version : Network logon



G-Boy
04-08-2005, 07:36 PM
Hi Guys can someone tell me how to turn of network logon, cause for some reason when i boot the computer it prompts for a logon for microsoft network? It asks for logon name and password, i dont enter anything i just click "ok" and the computer continues to boot, but its a pain having to do this, i never used to have to click this?

G-Boy
04-08-2005, 07:37 PM
Sorry forgot Windows ME IE6 :blush:

Jen
04-08-2005, 07:42 PM
Tweak UI 1.33 (http://www.microsoft.com/ntworkstation/downloads/powertoys/networking/nttweakui.asp) for WinME has a setting that allows direct logins without having the login prompt appear.

bartsdadhomer
04-08-2005, 08:02 PM
Tweak UI 1.33 (http://www.microsoft.com/ntworkstation/downloads/powertoys/networking/nttweakui.asp) for WinME has a setting that allows direct logins without having the login prompt appear.
From memory that will only last till a cleaning app like ccleaner or Window Washer is run which most users will/should have.

Try this:
Open Control Panel then click on Network, under the configuration tab you will see Primary Network Logon.
Under that is a drop down menu.
Choose Windows logon then hit apply.
Restart your computer

Let us know if it works, as there are other things you can try, the above is the most likely

G-Boy
04-08-2005, 09:15 PM
From memory that will only last till a cleaning app like ccleaner or Window Washer is run which most users will/should have.

Try this:
Open Control Panel then click on Network, under the configuration tab you will see Primary Network Logon.
Under that is a drop down menu.
Choose Windows logon then hit apply.
Restart your computer

Let us know if it works, as there are other things you can try, the above is the most likely

Thanks Dude, that fixed it. :thumbs:

bartsdadhomer
04-08-2005, 09:22 PM
cool