PDA

View Full Version : use canon powershot as vidcam



hammer
27-07-2005, 01:53 PM
have a canon powershot s70 that i would like to use occasionally as a vidcam but when using net meeting the program doesnt recognise the camera can anyone help me sort it

Speedy Gonzales
27-07-2005, 01:57 PM
I would use something more modern.

Netmeeting is ancient. And none of the servers work in it anyway.

ie: MSN Messenger, Yahoo Messenger etc. And other programs that support video and audio.

hammer
27-07-2005, 04:48 PM
sure no problem.. i have trillian... it wont find camera either... maybe it cant be used as a webcam... my last camera could so i just thought they all would... maybe i will have to spend a couple of dollars and buy a webcam

quarry
27-07-2005, 05:04 PM
digicams aren't usually webcams... except those crappy webcams pretending to be digicams ;-)