PDA

View Full Version : Memory Problem ???



JJJJJ
10-07-2005, 07:06 AM
When playing with MS fs9 I get annoyed with new scenery appearing as I approach.
It seems that the original MS scenery has no problem but the addon is much slower .
This problem is only when flying over NZ. And I only have addon scenery for NZ.
To me it seems like a memory problem. Or a fault with the addons.
The problem seems to have worsened since I added 20M Mesh.
It's annoying flying along watching hills jumping up in front of you.

pctek
10-07-2005, 08:47 AM
My MSFS fan friend says its the addons. And he said you'd already know to decrease the mesh. He also wonders why you post these here instead of the MSFS forums? He says there better help there.

robsonde
10-07-2005, 02:15 PM
you can change the level of when ther new scenery will "jumping up in front of you" some place in the visual settings.

A High end video card is a must.