PDA

View Full Version : Has Microsoft Finally Gone Mad

Glassman
23-06-2005, 04:20 PM
This may be old news to some of you. But some of you will be shocked to learn that Microsoft has made Hotbar (One of the biggest players in the spyware world) a certified Patner. check out this web page to learn more http://www.adwarereport.com/mt/archives/000150.html

What is this going to me to mean to us all. That on our next vist to the windows update site we are going to end up with Hotbar

The reason why i have posted this message i fix computers for a living and we all know how much fun it is trying to remove hotbar.

Please don't get me wrong i AM NOT anti-microsoft but what worries me is which road are we all being led down. Today Hotbar tomorrow who know's

sambaird
23-06-2005, 04:27 PM
It think they were alsays mad
but this is just odd

A nice clip from the hotbar web site
Hotbar does monitor the websites you visit for the sole purpose of presenting contextually related information.

CorbinH
23-06-2005, 04:58 PM
lol i had to get rid of HotBar once... not fun but i didnt know that hot bar and microsoft had became partners?

bartsdadhomer
23-06-2005, 05:18 PM
LOL,
I've made a good living this week removing hotbar and other nasties from 13 PCs
The tutor at the local Polytech advised her evening classes (mostly seniors) to install hotbar as it was a really good search engine and incredimail as it added really neat stuff to emails.
I don't expect she'll have her job for too long much to my dismay, she's great for business!

drcspy
23-06-2005, 05:27 PM
lol just shows you she may know how to tutor word/works etc but hey those folks need to know more than that..........

Glassman
23-06-2005, 05:35 PM
Just an update. This is not web- hype. I have just had a look on the Microsoft site at their list of certified partners and yes Hotbar is on that List.