PDA

View Full Version : Billion BIPAC7100S ADSL Modem/Router with Ethernet Port



hoha
19-06-2005, 09:08 PM
I'm having same trouble with jetbuster. The power light, system light. Link light are on. The ADSL light is on but itís flicking all time and I canít go into the Internet Explorer at all. I brought this ADSL modem from Slingshot. I'm using the dial-up at the moment. I had ADSL modem for a week now. I fellowed the instructions from the book but it's not still working. The helpdesk were total hopeless...
HELP ME PLEASE?? How do I configuration the ADSL Modem? I tried everything. :help: :help: :help:

Chilling_Silence
19-06-2005, 11:05 PM
The modem should have internal diagnostics, what do they tell you?

Try this:
click start
-run
type:
cmd
(If cmd doesnt work, try: command)
Now, type:
ping 210.48.100.45

You should see something like:
SuperNova root # ping 210.48.100.45
PING 210.48.100.45 (210.48.100.45) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from 210.48.100.45: icmp_seq=1 ttl=57 time=72.5 ms
64 bytes from 210.48.100.45: icmp_seq=2 ttl=57 time=70.1 ms
64 bytes from 210.48.100.45: icmp_seq=3 ttl=57 time=69.8 ms
64 bytes from 210.48.100.45: icmp_seq=4 ttl=57 time=68.4 ms

--- 210.48.100.45 ping statistics ---
4 packets transmitted, 4 received, 0% packet loss, time 3003ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 68.454/70.252/72.535/1.469 ms
SuperNova root #

Metla
20-06-2005, 12:03 AM
These units are supplied by the ISP in question already setup, rightdown to having your user name and password already saved to the modem/router.


Which makes me thing the router configuration is not where you should be looking, but rather at your comp,and/or the phone socket/wiring....

hoha
23-06-2005, 09:47 PM
Thank you. I'll try it.